Information and Consultation for the Successful Transition from University to Work

The Career Service at the Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf

The Career Service is part of Heinrich-Heine-University’s Student Academy, and is therefore the main contact point for all queries regarding the transition from university to work. Its services can be used by students and graduates of all faculties for all queries in the fields of job market orientation, career management and career entry. Among others, the personal advisory services include application tips, checks of your application documents and mock interviews. During our open consultation, all students in Bachelors, Masters and State Examination programmes can ask questions on career entry and can have their application documents reviewed.

Consultation hours: Tuesday, 9-11 a.m., Wednesday, 1-3 p.m., Thursday, 2-4 p.m.

Consultation hours of project move!- Den eigenen Weg finden: every first Thursday of the month, 1-2 p.m., SSC foyer

Campus fair: Recruitingday

Campusmesse Düsseldorf

Once a year, in cooperation with the Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) in Düsseldorf and the University of Applied Sciences Düsseldorf, the Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf organizes the “Campus fair: Recruitingday”. Human Resources managers from more than 70 companies take part and provide information about career start and opportunities.

Campus Fair

Career Dates

Career Service Düsseldorf

In addition to individual counselling services for students and graduates on all aspects of career entry, the Career Service offers an extensive program of events. Students and graduates are able to make direct contact to local, national and international companies and employers.

Career Dates

CEDUS

Stellenwerk Düsseldorf Cedus

The Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) is the central facility of the HHU for all questions regarding self-employment, startups and setting up a business. It bundles all activities in the area of entrepreneurship support and is open to students, graduates and researchers of HHU.

Services for Start-up Entrepreneurs

Informationen und Beratung für den erfolgreichen Übergang von der Hochschule in den Beruf

Der Career Service an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf

Der Career Service ist Teil der Studierendenakademie der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf und bildet die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Fragen beim Übergang von der Hochschule in den Beruf. Der Service steht Studierenden, Absolvent/innen und Doktorand/innen aller Fakultäten für Fragen in den Bereichen Orientierung auf dem Arbeitsmarkt, Karriereplanung und Berufseinstieg offen. Das persönliche Beratungsangebot reicht von Bewerbungstipps über Bewerbungsmappenchecks und Mock Interviews bis hin zur Potentialanalyse. Während der offenen Beratung können alle Studierenden in Bachelor-, Master- und Staatsexamensstudiengängen Fragen zum Berufseinstieg stellen und ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen überprüfen lassen.

Offene Beratung im Semester*: Dienstag, 09.00 bis 11.00 Uhr, R 21 und Donnerstag, 14.00 bis 16.00 Uhr, R 24  

Sprechstunde zum Projekt move! – Den eigenen Weg findenjeden ersten Donnerstag im Monat, 13.00 bis 14.00 Uhr, Foyer SSC

*Bitte beachten Sie geänderte Beratungszeiten in den Semesterferien auf unserer Homepage.

Campusmesse: Recruitingtag

Campusmesse Düsseldorf

Die HHU veranstaltet einmal im Jahr in Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) zu Düsseldorf und der Fachhochschule Düsseldorf die Campusmesse: Recruitingtag. Personalverantwortliche von über 70 Unternehmen nehmen teil und informieren über Karrierestart und berufliche Möglichkeiten.

Campusmesse

Career Termine

Career Service Düsseldorf

Neben dem Beratungsangebot für Studierende und Absolventen/-innen rund um den Berufseinstieg bietet der Career Service ein umfangreiches Veranstaltungsprogramm an. Studierende können dabei in direkten Kontakt mit regionalen, bundesweiten und auch internationalen Unternehmen und Arbeitgebern treten.

Career Termine

CEDUS

Stellenwerk Düsseldorf Cedus

Neben dem Career Service ist auch CEDUS, das Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf, eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Studierende und Absolvent/innen aller Fakultäten an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität. Es unterstützt Gründungsinteressierte rund um die Themen berufliche Selbstständigkeit und Unternehmensgründung.

CEDUS Gründungsservice